top of page

Arts & Cultural


  • The Cultural Committee shall be responsible for all intra and inter collegiate cultural events in the College.

  • To plan and schedule cultural events for the academic year. (Tentative dates to be included in the academic calendar of the Institute.)

  • The Convener of the committee shall conduct a meeting of the committee to discuss and delegate tasks.

  • Events arranged for students in coordination with ‘Students Cultural Committee’ are

  • a)Fresher’s Day b) Teachers’ Day c) Festival Celebrations d) Engineers Day e) National Science Day f) Farewell / Annual Day g) any other

  • Various programs arranged for staff are:

  • a) Picnic b) Birthday celebration c) Felicitation of staff achievements d) Family get together.

  • The Cultural Committee shall also be responsible for organizing the following events

  • a) Orientation Program b) Independence Day c) Republic Day d) MatruBhasha Divas e) Founder’s Day f) National & International commemorative Days

  • Any other duties/important days specified by the Principal.

  • Procedure to organize Cultural / Sports events :

  • To prepare the Annual Budget for various cultural events.

  • To obtain formal permission from the College authorities to arrange programs.

  • To decide the date, time and agenda of the programs.

  • To inform members and students about the events.

  • ü To arrange the venue and aids (audio/video system, dais, podium etc).

  • To arrange mementos for guests and gifts/certificates for the participants.

  • The committee shall be responsible to display about the programs to be organized in the college website and on the Notice Board in the premises.

  • Preparing schedules to conduct minimum 10 events (5 for female students &5 for male students separately) in one academic year, in the college premises for the students of SREC.

  • Sorting the Dept-wise list of the students who performs well in each activity (such as singing, dance, any other activities).

  • Maintaining the file with the achievements of the students in the participation of various events within the campus and in other colleges also.

Yellow Envelope
bottom of page